2024 NZVA Board election results

Published on 6 June 2024.

The New Zealand Veterinary Association Te Pae Kīrehe (NZVA) Board is pleased to announce the results from the 2024 Board Election. Kate Hill has been re-elected for a third term and will be joined by Katie Grant.

Katie Grant is a dedicated equine veterinarian and Director and Owner of South Wairarapa Veterinary Services. She has served on the NZVA Member Advisory Group (MAG) and the Wairarapa Regional Network committee. Katie noted, "I am delighted to be elected and am looking forward to putting in a lot of hard work and energy to support the good work the Board has currently been doing on behalf of the members."

Kate Hill has been an NZVA Board member since 2018 and has held the position of NZVA President since June 2022. During her tenure, she has contributed to several committees including the Policy Advisory Committee, MAG, Audit and Risk Committee, and the local operating committee for the cancelled 2020 World Veterinary Association (WVA) Congress. Kate is a former member of the Companion Animal Veterinarians (CAV) Committee and received the CAV Annual Service Award in 2016. She says, "I am grateful to the membership for being re-elected to the Board for my third and final term. Your trust and support mean a lot to me. I look forward to continuing our work together, advancing our profession, and addressing the challenges ahead."

The NZVA Board would like to thank the three outgoing Board members whose terms will end at the 2024 Annual General Meeting (AGM): Ella Poole-Crowe, Simon Clark and Grant McCullough. Grant leaves the Board after six years’ service and a successful time as President from 2019 to 2022.