Our people

The NZVA Constitution and Rules describes the roles and responsibilities of the Board, the President and the Chief Executive Officer.

Our Board


Grant Guilford (Appointed)


Kate Hill (Elected)

Board members

Annabel Harris (Appointed Veterinary Member)
Corey Regnerus-Kell (Appointed Governance)
Ella Poole-Crowe (Recent Graduate Observer)
Grant McCullough (Elected)
Rob Mills (Elected)
Simon Clark (MAG Board Member)

Member Advisory Group

Companion Animal – Simon Clark (MAG Chair)
Complementary Medicines – Liza Schneider
Dairy Cattle - Steve Cranefield
Epidemiology, Food safety, Animal welfare and Biosecurity – TBC
Equine – Brendon Bell
Sheep, Beef and Deer – Will Halliday
Industry – Peter Pulford
Wildlife – Mint Bhetraratana
Veterinary Business – Mark Hosking

To contact the NZVA Board or Member Advisory Group, please email executive@vets.org.nz.

For general enquiries, please email nzva@vets.org.nz.

Our management team

Chief Executive Officer

Kevin Bryant

Chief Financial Officer

Kevin Anderson

Operations and Education Manager

Leanne Fecser

Our team

Executive Assistant – Megan Miller

Communications and Marketing Team

Communications Advisor – Chelsea Plowman
Graphic Designer – Samuel Maxwell

Education and Events Team

Wellbeing Advocate – Charlotte Cantley
Events Manager – Shannon Leader
CPD Technical Advisor – Felicity Jefferies
Education and Events Coordinator – Ata Snow

Finance, IT and Membership Team

Accountant – Stephanie Smith
ICT Systems & Support Coordinator – Richard Anderson
Membership Coordinator – Kayla Paenga




Editor in Chief, NZVJ – Sarah Fowler
Scientific Editor, NZVJ – Andrew Bates
Administrator, NZVJ – Jo Dean

Veterinary Team

Head of Veterinary Services, Large Animal – Cristin Dwyer
Head of Veterinary Services, Companion Animal – Sally Cory
Veterinary Coordinator –  Liz Earl
Veterinary Services Resource Coordinator – Jess Byrnes-Clark


VetScript Editor – Anna Dunlop