Home » NZVA positions and resources » Equine health and welfare » Veterinarians with expertise in equine dentistry

Veterinarians with expertise in equine dentistry

The list below does not make specific reference to the level of dentistry provided by these veterinarians or their practices. You can request this information when contacting the veterinarian. This list was compiled from a survey to NZVA members.

The list states the area the veterinarian practises in, but they may have a wider range beyond their practice town or city.

If you are an NZVA member veterinarian with expertise and post graduate training in equine dentistry please contact the NZVA at nzva@vets.org.nz to be listed.

Members (by examination) of the Australian and New Zealand College of Veterinary Science (Equine dentistry) or equivalent qualification.

MANZCVS (Eq Dent)

Name Practice name Area Contact details
Dr Elizabeth Thompson Blue Mist Equine Veterinary Centre, Waihi Waikato nztoothvet@bmevc.co.nz
07 863 9312
Lucy Holdaway Cambridge Equine Hospital Waikato cambridgeeh@xtra.co.nz
07 827 7097
Amy Ardern Fairlaine Veterinary Services Taranaki fairlanevets@gmail.com
0279761283
Liz Paton   Manawatu lizpatonvet@gmail.com
02 113 24434
Dr Amanda Illston EquivetsNZ c/- Southern Rangitikei Vet Services. Wairarapa amanda@srvs.co.nz
027 232 4557
Dr Ray Lenghan Vets on Riverbank (Equine and Farm Veterinary Services Limited) Kapiti Coast ray@vetsonriverbank.nz
06 364 6942
Dr Marieke van den Enden The Dental Vet Canterbury (North) marieke@dentalvet.co.nz
021 438 838
Dr Katie Kindleysides   Canterbury katiekvet@gmail.com
Dr Glenn Beeman Mountainview Equine Canterbury mountainviewequine@xtra.co.nz
03 307 1111
Dr Julian Shorten Keelah Farm Veterinary Services Ltd West Coast julian@keelah.co.nz
03 732 8566

 

Veterinarians with post graduate training and/or experience in equine dentistry

Name Practice name Area Contact details
Jenny Wrangham Norvet Services Northland Jen_wrangham@hotmail.com
09 401 9167
Jenni Petersen Norvet Services Northland 09 401 9167
Nikita O'Donnell   Northland nikitaosborne@icloud.com
Iris van Velsen Piano Hill Vets, Kamo Whangarei pianohillvets@xtra.co.nz
09 435 5653
Kendra McLeod Franklin Vets Pukekohe Auckland kmcleod@fvs.co.nz
027 772 2333
Felicity Wade Veterinary Associates Equine Karaka Auckland felicity@vetassociates.co.nz
027 315 3969
Mark Young Vets North, Kumeu Auckland mark@vetsnorth.co.nz
09 412 9016
Elise Parkinson Dairy Flat Veterinary Clinic Auckland dairyflat@vethospital.co.nz
027 503 3565
Ivan Bridge Veterinary Associates Equine Karaka Auckland vets@vetassociates.co.nz
09 294 7307
Niel Houston Veterinary Associates Equine Karaka Auckland vets@vetassociates.co.nz
09 294 7307
Jordana Del La Varis Veterinary Associates Equine Karaka Auckland vets@vetassociates.co.nz
09 294 7307
Jeremy Bullock Veterinary Associates Equine Karaka Auckland vets@vetassociates.co.nz
09 294 7307
Tarryn Walker Veterinary Associates Equine Karaka Auckland vets@vetassociates.co.nz
09 294 7307
Kaylin Touché Veterinary Associates Equine Kumeu Auckland vets@vetassociates.co.nz
09 412 7388
Ella Chappaz Veterinary Associates Equine Kumeu Auckland vets@vetassociates.co.nz
09 412 7388
Axel de Zeeuw Vetora Putaruru Waikato Axel.d@vetora.nz
07 883 7392
Rebecca Huxford Taupo Veterinary Centre Waikato rebeccah@taupovets.co.nz
07 378 5433
Noel Power Waikato Equine Veterinary Centre Waikato noel.a.power@gmail.com
027 286 2126
Greg Quinn Waikato Equine Veterinary Centre Waikato greg@wevc.co.nz
07 8275570
Celia Grant HelpMyHorse Limited Bay of Plenty vet@helpmyhorse.co.nz
027 677 0066
Nicola McDonald Performance Dentistry Bay of Plenty performancedentistrynz@gmail.com
022 400 5424
Michael Fitzgerlad Veterinary Services Hawke’s Bay Hawke's Bay mike.fitzgerald@vshb.co.nz
Andrea Gibbs VetsOne Hawke's Bay andrea@vetsone.co.nz
06 878 8666
Dave Kruger Vet Services Hawke's Bay Hawke's Bay Dave.kruger@vshb.co.nz
06 843 5308
Julie Bell EquivetsNZ Manawatu julie@srvs.co.nz
027 521 2160
Christopher Beggan EquiVetsNZ Manawatu Chris.beggan@srvs.co.nz
06 322 2333
Ellie Grieves Totally Vets Manawatu Ellie.grieves@tvg.co.nz
Anna van Bergen Totally Vets Limited Manawatu Ideonea.vanbergen@tvg.co.nz
027 597 8012
Wilna Labuschagne Wanganui Veterinary Services Wanganui wilna@wgvets.co.nz
Joao Dib Tararua Veterinary Services Tararua joao.dib@tvg.co.nz
027 251 0032
Katie Grant South Wairarapa Veterinary Services Wairarapa katie.grant@swvets.co.nz
027 528 7900
Philippa Hendron South Wairarapa Veterinary Services Wairarapa equine@swvets.co.nz
06 377 0461
Keelin Macdonald Equivets NZ Wairarapa keelin@srvs.co.nz
027 772 2333
Margaret Leyland Vets on Riverbank Kapiti Coast margaret@vetsonriverbank.co.nz
06 364 6942
Warren Mitchell Town & Country Vet Nelson/Marlborough info@tcvet.co.nz
03 544 1200
Guy Alexander Prebbleton Veterinary Hospital Canterbury guy@pegeqref.co.nz
03 349 9946
Sam Burrows Rangiora Vet Centre Canterbury samb@rangvet.co.nz
027 460 0153
Hamish Ranken Canterbury Equine Clinic Canterbury hamish@canterburyequine.co.nz
027 417 0469
Donna Williamson Equine Veterinary Services Timaru Canterbury belmont.park@xtra.co.nz
021 339 555
Beth Campbell Vetlife, Wanaka Otago wanaka@vetlife.co.nz
03 443 6409
Teresa O'Riordan Muskerry Equine Dental Otago T_O_Riordan@hotmail.com
021 0251 6501
Geoff Woodhouse Remarkable Vets, Arrowtown Otago contact@remarkablevets.co.nz
03 442 1411
Brendon Bell VetSouth Equine Southland brendonb@vetsouth.co.nz
03 217 6688
Heather Busby VetSouth Southland Heatherc@vetsouth.co.nz
03 217 6688
Morgan Greene NSVets Riversdale Southland morgan@nsvets.co.nz
03 202 5636
Megan Reidie VetSouth Equine Southland megan.reidie@vetsouth.co.nz
03 217 6688